Link Self-Love

Today I’d like to highlight some of my favorite entries. I noticed while looking at my stats that for some inexplicable reason my entry Raising a Woman of Color, Part IV: Intelligence is by far my most popular post, with more than 3 times the amount of page views as my second most popular post. This is actually kind of bothersome to me since it’s not my personal favorite, mostly because I feel that it is unfinished. I rushed the end because I was tired and had been working on it for what seemed like all day, and I was eager to just wrap it up; someday I do intend to write a follow-up in order to further explore how the ranking of intelligence is racialized in an oppressive context.

I want to highlight On Identity and Telling the Truth, which I wrote while reflecting on the meme of trans folks as deceivers. All of my posts in the Raising a Woman of Color series have been quite popular with the exception of the first, which has received only a fraction of the attention that the others have. In My Lorde!, I expressed my delight in discovering the wondrous prose of Audre Lorde, whose writings have only affirmed why I left feminism for womanism.

I have to admit that I am curious. Which of my posts are your favorites, and why?

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

